The School Governors are appointed to oversee the running of the school. They act as our “critical friends.” They are representatives of the parents, the BWMAT, the local community and the Church of England. Meetings are held at least once a term and are open for parents to attend. All minutes of meetings are available on request at the school office. If you have a query that you would like the Governing Body to address, please email or

Charlotte Hart –  Chair of Governors; ; Safeguarding Lead
Charlotte brings a wealth of relevant experience to the Local Governing Committee; she currently works within a Safeguarding team for a Local Authority and has held previous governance related roles within Mental Health Services and the wider NHS. She has a passion for education and social care and an interest in social policy. She is delighted to take up the role as Chair of Governors from September 2023. When not working, Charlotte enjoys spending time with family and friends and running trail races.

Declarations of Interest

Helen Morris – Parent Governor

Helen is a primary school teacher at a school in Wiltshire, and has three children in the school. Helen brings her valuable experience of education to the team, as well as her perspective of being both a parent and teacher. Helen sits on the School Improvement Committee.


Declarations of Interest

Natalie Tanner – MAT Governor

Natalie is our Finance Governor and has two children in the school. She brings 20 years of Financial experience and insight from her role as a Finance Director where she works in the Defence sector to manage the financial health of large government contracts.


Declarations of Interest

Stephanie Taylor
Stephanie has been a primary school teacher for over ten years, primarily teaching in Reception. She is currently working part time as a Teaching Assistant and a Childminder. As such, she is well qualified to support the school in her role as Early Years Foundation Stage Governor. Stephanie has one child at the school.


Declarations of Interest 

Lauretta Wilson
Lauretta is Vicar of Bathford and Batheaston and is very pleased to be invited to be a Governor of both the Church of England Schools in these villages.  She has been ordained for 18 years, prior to this she was a Secondary Maths teacher, working in the UK and in Zambia. Lauretta is keen to support education in its broadest sense and enjoys playing an active role in school life – offering assemblies, RE lessons and even maths support where needed.

Declarations of Interest

The staff members on the LGC are:

Mrs Becky Hayter
Becky Hayter is our Head Teacher


Declarations of Interest 


Mrs Jennifer Keenan
Jennifer Lawton is our SENDCO and Deputy Head Teacher, and is the Teacher Governor on the LGB.


Declarations of Interest 


Clerk to the Governors

Jon Cooper is the Clerk to Governors; if you would like to get in touch with our governors please do so via Jon (


NameCategoryEnd of TermCommittee membershipResponsibilities
Becky HayterStaffHeadteacher has no fixed termSchool Improvement, Finance, Admissions,
Safeguarding, Ethos
Jennifer KeenanStaff31st August 2024School ImprovementDeputy Head
Charlotte Hart Foundation Appointed10th June 2025Finance, Pay and Renumeration, Safeguarding, EthosChair
Ethos Committee
Early Years
Lauretta WilsonFoundation Appointed6th June 2027Vicar of St Swithun’s
Stephanie TaylorMAT Appointed18th December 2026School ImprovementEFYS
Natalie TannerMAT Appointed27th April 2027Finance Finance
Helen MorrisParent 11th August 2024School ImprovementSchool Improvement
Jon Cooper Clerk
Vacancies1 x Parent 3 x MAT Appointed 1 x Foundation Appointed

Bathford Church School Attendance Register of Governors’ Meetings 

2022 – 2023
(future dates are provisional)

Governor 10/10/2228/11/226/2/2327/3/2324/05/23
Caroline MurrayAttended AttendedAttendedApologies Apologies
Becky HayterAttended AttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Jennifer Keenann/an/an/an/an/a
Becky RiddellAttended AttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
William Dalby Apologies AttendedResigned priorn/an/a
Charlotte HartAttended AttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Helen MorrisAttended AttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
Stephanie Taylorn/an/aAttendedAttendedAttended
Natalie Tannern/an/an/aAttendedAttended
Lauretta Wilsonn/an/an/aAttendedApologies
Lynnette Baily*Attended AttendedAttendedAttendedApologies
Jon Cooper (clerk) Attended AttendedAttendedAttendedAttended
*Attending as staff representative during Jennifer Lawton’s Maternity Leave

2023 – 2024
Governor09/10/202304/12/2023Term 3Term 4Term 5Term 6
Charlotte Hart
Becky Hayter
Jennifer Keenan
Helen Morris
Natalie Tanner
Lauretta Wilson
Stephanie Taylor
Jon Cooper (clerk)

Former Bathford Church School Governors’ who have Resigned or Retired in the last 12 months – as of July 2023

Caroline MurrayResignedJuly 2023
Becky RiddellResignedJuly 2023
William DalbyResignedJanuary 2023
Scroll to Top